For the Birds

Event Details Calling all bird lovers. Flock to the library to craft a pinecone feeder for your feathered friends and make a bird mixed media masterpiece. All supplies will be provided during the session. Registration is required. (Ages 8-11) Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, April 25 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Tuesday, April 30 at 5:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the participating branch to register. … [Read more...]

S.T.E.A.M. Saturdays

Event Details Join us at the Main Branch in Livingston for five Saturdays filled with educational S.T.E.A.M. fun. We’ll make some Scientific discoveries, learn the language of Technology, try our hands at Engineering, create some awesome Art, and discover new and fun ways to explore Math. All tweens are welcome. (Ages 8-11) Main Branch Saturday, March 2 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Saturday, March 9 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Saturday, March 16 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Saturday, March 23 … [Read more...]

Slime Time

Event Details It’s Slime Time at the library! Come join us for some fun, messy activities involving everyone’s favorite goop. Registration is required. (Ages 8-11) Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, March 14 at 5:30 p.m. Watson Branch Tuesday, March 19 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, March 28 at 5:30 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the participating branch to register. … [Read more...]

Yarn Art

Event Details Join us and craft a fabulous yarn art project or two! Families can enjoy crafty fun together and express their creativity. There is no crocheting involved!  Registration is required. All Ages. Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, February 7 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch Thursday, February 14 at 5:30 p.m. South Branch Thursday, February 14 at 5:30 p.m. (Family Fun Fest) Watson Branch Tuesday, February 19 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, February 21 at 6:00 … [Read more...]

TweenWizard Tournament

Event Details Calling all wizards! Are you brave enough to put your name in the Goblet of Fire? Compete in our Tweenwizard Tournament and become a true champion of the wizarding world! Registration is required. Ages 8-11. Watson Branch Tuesday, February 12 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch Tuesday, February 26 at 5:30 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the participating branch to register. … [Read more...]