Riverdale Murder Mystery

Event Details Solve the mystery of who killed Jason Blossom! Our life-sized mystery game is a thrilling whodunit featuring characters and refreshments inspired by the TV show Riverdale. Registration is required. (Ages 12-18). Watson Branch Tuesday, September 10 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Tuesday, September 17 at 4:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Tuesday, October 8 at 5:00 p.m. Click on the link below your preferred branch to register for this event. … [Read more...]

Curious About the Constitution

Event Details Curious about the Constitution and what it means? Join us for a historical and educational evening to celebrate National Constitution Day. (Ages 12+). Denham Springs-Walker Branch Tuesday, September 17 at 6:00 p.m.   … [Read more...]

Tabletop Gaming Night

Event Details Are you a fan of role-playing or adventure games? What about strategy or board games? Bring your friends and family to the library to learn new tabletop games or to play your old favorites. (Ages 12+) Denham Springs-Walker Branch Monday, August 5 at 5:00 p.m. Monday, August 19 at 5:00 p.m.   … [Read more...]

Virtual Wednesdays

Event Details If your real world is getting a little dreary, escape your dull Wednesday by exploring virtual worlds at the Denham Springs-Walker Branch. Come with your family and friends and test drive the variety of games available on our HTC VIVE. Use our VR headsets with your smartphone to explore even more virtual realities. (All Ages) Denham Springs-Walker Branch Wednesday, August 7 at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 14 at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, August 21 at 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, … [Read more...]

Teen Movie Night: Avengers

Event Details Join us at the library for Teen Movie Night, an interactive viewing experience! We’ll be watching Avengers: Infinity War. Props and instructions will be provided. Registration is required. (Ages 12-18.) Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, May 30 at 5:00 p.m. South Branch Monday, June 17 at 5:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Tuesday, July 9 at 5:00 p.m. Wason Branch Tuesday, July 16 at 4:30 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Tuesday, July 16 at 5:00 p.m. Click on the … [Read more...]