Cookie Clash

Event Details Do you have what it takes to win cookie clash at the library? You can find out by joining us in three rounds of cookie competition! We won’t be making cookies, but we will be eating some! Registration is required. (Ages 12-18) Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, January 3 at 2:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Tuesday, January 8 at 5:00 p.m. South Branch Saturday, January 12 at 10:30 a.m. Main Branch Tuesday, January 15 at 5:00 p.m. Watson Branch Tuesday, January 29 … [Read more...]

Interactive Movie: Get Your Elf On!

Event Details Do you like to smile because smiling is your favorite? Would you like to spread cheer by singing loud for all to hear? Join other “cotton-headed ninny-muggins” at the library for an interactive experience of the movie, Elf. Props and instructions will be provided. Registration is required. Watson Branch Tuesday, December 4 at 5:30 p.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Tuesday, December 6 at 4:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Tuesday, December 11 at 5:00 p.m. Registration … [Read more...]

Random Fandom Presents: Sarah J. Maas

Event Details Are you obsessed with the fantasy novels of Sarah J. Maas? Test your knowledge in trivia games, enjoy delicious refreshments, and have fun with other members of the fandom! Registration is required. Ages 12-18. Watson Tuesday, November 6 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Tuesday, November 13 at 5:00 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Thursday, November 20 at 4:30 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your preferred event or visit … [Read more...]

Random Fandom: Tabletop Games

Event Details Are you a fan of Tabletop Games? Join us at the library to play games like Lightseekers, Magic: The Gathering, Ticket to Ride and more! Feel free to bring your personal decks of Pokémon and Yu-Gi-Oh! to play with others. Registration is required. Main Branch Tuesday, September 4 at 4:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Tuesday, September 11 at 5:00 p.m. Watson Tuesday, September 25 at 5:30 p.m. … [Read more...]

Teen Reads: Star Wars Cantina

Event Details Celebrate your favorite literary hits every 4th Thursday of the month with a new theme each event. This month's feature is ‘Star Wars Cantina.’ Join us for root beer floats, galactic pour painting, and trivia.  Registration is required.  Albany-Springfield Thursday, September 27 at 4:30 p.m. … [Read more...]