Beep! Beep! Cars on the Move!

Event Details Beep! Beep! Cars are moving! Let's go for a drive to the library and enjoy a story and activities. You can even create art with a toy car! Registration is required. Ages 3 - 7. Albany-Springfield Tuesday, November 13  at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, November 15 at 6:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your preferred event or visit our online event calendar to register. … [Read more...]

Bend and Stretch Stories

Event Details Come and move with us! See a puppet show, and make a craft at our yoga-inspired story-filled event. No yoga experience is necessary, but dress to bend and stretch. For ages 3-11. Tuesday, August 8 at 6:00 p.m. Albany-Springfield Monday, August 14 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Thursday, August 17 at 6:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Tuesday, August 29 at 6:00 p.m. South Registration opens two weeks before the event. Please call the branch hosting your … [Read more...]

Animal Stories Puppet Show

Event Details Join us at the library to see how the clever Rainbow Bird stands up to a bully during this puppet show for all ages! Then enjoy more animal stories and a craft at this fun family program. South Branch Saturday, May 13 at 10:30 a.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, May 18 at 6:00 p.m. Questions? For more information, please call the branch hosting your preferred event or click on your preferred date. … [Read more...]

Fairy Tale Storytime & Puppet Show

Event Details Don't miss THESE fairy tales, featuring the clever fox, a giant beanstalk, and more! This storytime will include exciting stories both read and told, a hilarious puppet show, and a craft. For all ages. South Branch Saturday, February 18 at 10:00 a.m. Questions? Please call the South Branch at (225) 686-4170 for details. … [Read more...]

Storytime Break

Break Time! Livingston Parish Libraries will be taking a brief Storytime break in the month of December. Programs will be on break from Monday, December 19 through Thursday, December 29 and then will return to all library branches at their regularly scheduled times starting on Monday, January 2. Affected Programs Include: Baby and Toddler (Ages: 0-2) Storytime (Ages: 0-5) Book Babies (Ages: 0-5) Wiggle Worms (Ages: 0-5) Science Saturday (Ages: 5-11) Just because we're … [Read more...]