LSU Master Gardener: Growing Tomatoes & Watermelons

Event Details Receive helpful instruction from an LSU AgCenter Master Gardener on growing beautiful tomatoes and watermelons this spring. Registration required. Ages 18+. Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, February 21 at 10:00 a.m. Registration opens two weeks before event. Click on the link above or contact the participating branch to register. … [Read more...]

Blown Egg Art

Egg Painting and Crafts Express your inner artist! Learn how to create a beautiful blown egg with a variety of techniques, including dip dyeing, painting, and decorating with ribbon and jewels. Registration is required. Calendar of Events Main Branch Tuesday, March 08, 2016 at 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, March 10, 2016 at 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM South Branch Saturday, March 12, 2016 at 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Denham Springs-Walker Branch Wednesday, March 16, … [Read more...]

Spring Dreams Puppet Show

Join us for an interactive puppet show featuring a toad who tries to become the next Easter Bunny with hilarious results! After the show, we will make a spring-themed craft. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, March 19 at 6:00 p.m. South Branch Tuesday, March 24 at 6:00 p.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Tuesday, April 7 at 3:00 p.m. Watson Branch Tuesday, April 14 at 5:00 p.m. … [Read more...]

Spring Book Recommendations

Friday, March 20 is the first day of spring in 2015. Check out our spring book lists and get ready for warm temperatures, baseball, flowers, buzzing bees and everything else that returns this time of year. BookLetters Lists Spring Fiction Spring Non-fiction … [Read more...]