S.T.E.A.M. Saturdays

Event Details Join us at the Main Branch in Livingston for five Saturdays filled with educational S.T.E.A.M. fun. We’ll make some Scientific discoveries, learn the language of Technology, try our hands at Engineering, create some awesome Art, and discover new and fun ways to explore Math. All tweens are welcome. (Ages 8-11) Main Branch Saturday, March 2 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Saturday, March 9 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Saturday, March 16 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Saturday, March 23 … [Read more...]

Introducing Learning Kits

Learning Kits are the perfect way to engage in hands-on learning. Check out the equipment to explore STEM, music, language, and more. Add books, media items, or our electronic resources to make your learning experience complete. What's Available From graphing calculators to microscopes, Learning Kits have everything you need to make your learning experience complete. Below is a list of items available. You can also type "Learning Kits" in our online catalog search bar at the top of this … [Read more...]

Ice Cream Science

Event Details Discover ‘changes of matter’ tastes really sweet and create your own favorite treat! Join us and get the scoop on the secret science of ice cream! Event Dates Albany-Springfield Thursday, May 10 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, May 17 at 6:00 p.m. … [Read more...]

Peepalooza

Event Details It's a Peepalooza! Bring your little Peeps ages 3-11 to the library to play games, complete a take-home craft, and even study Peep science. Join us in the Youth Services area for a Peep bookmark hunt! Thursday, March 8 at 4:00 p.m. Main Branch Thursday, March 15 at 6:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Saturday, March 17 at 2:00 p.m. Watson Tuesday, March 27 at 6:00 p.m. South Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your … [Read more...]

Spingineering

Event Details Become a spingineer! Learn to make simple twirling motors from batteries, colorful paper spinning tops, and whirligigs at Livingston Parish Library. For ages 8-11 only. Albany-Springfield Wednesday, May 31 at 2:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, June 8 at 2:00 p.m. Watson Tuesday, June 13 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch Thursday, June 15 at 2:00 p.m. South Thursday, June 29 at 2:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before the event. Please call the branch … [Read more...]