Mermaid Magic

Event Details Adventure under the sea awaits! Enjoy an evening of magical mermaid games and crafts! Registration is required.  (Ages 3-7.) Watson Branch Tuesday, April 2 at 6:00 p.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, April 11 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, April 18 at 6:00 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Tuesday, April 23 at 5:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the participating branch to register. … [Read more...]

Harvey Rabbit and Friends Returns

Event Details Your favorite rabbit is back in town to present a new fun-filled variety show with songs and games. Main Branch Tuesday, July 10 at 10:00 a.m. Albany-Springfield Tuesday, July 10 at 2:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Wednesday, July 11 at 10:00 a.m. Watson Wednesday, July 11 at 2:00 p.m. South Thursday, July 12 at 10:00 a.m. This program is supported in part by a Decentralized Arts Funding Grant from the Arts Council of Greater Baton Rouge in cooperation with the Louisiana … [Read more...]

Magician David LeBoeuf

Magician David LeBoeuf Prepare to be amazed by magician David LeBoeuf as he performs incredible tricks before your very eyes at your favorite branch of the Livingston Parish Library! For all ages. Main Branch Tuesday, June 20 at 10:00 a.m. Albany-Springfield Tuesday, June 20 at 4:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Wednesday, June 21 at 10:00 a.m. Watson Wednesday, June 21 at 2:00 p.m. South Thursday, June 22 at 2:00 p.m. Magic Workshop Learn some amazing magic tricks from … [Read more...]

Beginning Magic

Event Details Have you always wanted to learn magic tricks, but never know where to start? Ages 18 and up are invited to join local magician Craig Boudreaux as he teaches some magic basics including card and rope tricks. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Saturday, March 11 at 2:00 p.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, March 23 at 6:00 p.m. Registration is required for this program. For more information or to register, please call the branch hosting your preferred event or click on your … [Read more...]

Bubble Wizardry

Event Details Prepare to wield the power of Bubble Wizardry! Ages 6-11 will make a bubble wand, assemble a bubble snake maker, and investigate bubble science. Watson Branch Saturday, March 4 at 2:00 p.m. South Branch Saturday, March 18 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Tuesday, March 21 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, March 23 at 5:30 p.m. Registration is required for this program. For more information or to register, please call the branch hosting your preferred event … [Read more...]