LEGO Fun Fest

Event Details Calling all LEGO lovers! There will be something fun for every age as we enjoy LEGO inspired games and activities. Bring the whole family and be ready to build. Registration is required. (Ages 3-11) South Branch - Family Fun Fest Thursday, January 10 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, January 17 at 6:00 p.m. Watson Branch Thursday, January 24 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch Tuesday, January 29 at 5:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click … [Read more...]

Winter Wonderland Crafts

Event Details Join us for a winter wonderland of crafts! Families can enjoy crafty fun together with projects for all ages. Registration is required South Tuesday, December 4 at 6:00 p.m. Main Branch Thursday, December 6 at 5:30 p.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Tuesday, December 13 at 5:30 p.m. Watson Tuesday, December 18 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, December 20 at 6:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the … [Read more...]

Beep! Beep! Cars on the Move!

Event Details Beep! Beep! Cars are moving! Let's go for a drive to the library and enjoy a story and activities. You can even create art with a toy car! Registration is required. Ages 3 - 7. Albany-Springfield Tuesday, November 13  at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, November 15 at 6:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your preferred event or visit our online event calendar to register. … [Read more...]

Spy School

Event Details Think you’ve got what it takes to be the next James Bond?  Go undercover and test your skills in our Spy School to earn your Secret Agent status. Registration is required. Ages 8-11. Albany-Springfield Thursday, November 1 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Tuesday, November 6 at 4:30 p.m. South Tuesday, November 20 at 5:30 p.m. Watson Tuesday, November 27 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, November 29 at 5:30 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before … [Read more...]

Pirate Island

Event Details Arrr! you ready for some swashbuckling fun? Join us for this pirate-themed event with games and a craft! Registration is required. Albany-Springfield Thursday, September 6 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, September 20 at 6:00 p.m. … [Read more...]