Free Play in May

Event Details Play, learn, and grow together at the library! Discovery centers will be available for your child to have free play while learning at several interactive stations. Registration is required. (All Ages) Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, May 2 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Thursday, May 9 at 5:30 p.m. South Branch Monday, May 13 at 10:30 a.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, May 16 at 5:30 p.m. Watson Branch Tuesday, May 21 at 5:30 p.m. Registration … [Read more...]

Pony Tales with Knox The Mini Horse

Event Details Meet Knox, the miniature horse! Read a story and make a craft alongside a certified therapy horse. Registration is required. Main Branch Saturday, February 16 at 10:00 a.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Saturday, February 23 at 10:30 a.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the participating branch to register. … [Read more...]

Winter Wonderland Crafts

Event Details Join us for a winter wonderland of crafts! Families can enjoy crafty fun together with projects for all ages. Registration is required South Tuesday, December 4 at 6:00 p.m. Main Branch Thursday, December 6 at 5:30 p.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Tuesday, December 13 at 5:30 p.m. Watson Tuesday, December 18 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, December 20 at 6:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the … [Read more...]

Beep! Beep! Cars on the Move!

Event Details Beep! Beep! Cars are moving! Let's go for a drive to the library and enjoy a story and activities. You can even create art with a toy car! Registration is required. Ages 3 - 7. Albany-Springfield Tuesday, November 13  at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, November 15 at 6:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your preferred event or visit our online event calendar to register. … [Read more...]