Mardi Gras Closure

Mardi Gras Holiday Closure All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed on Tuesday, March 5 in observance of the Mardi Gras holiday. Regular business hours will resume Wednesday, March 6. During closures, many of our services are still available 24 hours a day! 24-Hour Services Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eMagazines. View and register for programming through our online calendar. Browse our full … [Read more...]

New Year’s Closure

Happy New Year's All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed on Monday, December 31 and Tuesday, January 1 in observance of the New Year's holiday. Regular business hours will resume Wednesday, January 2. During closures, many of our services are still available 24 hours a day. Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eMagazines. View and register for programming through our online calendar. Browse our full list … [Read more...]

Thanksgiving Closure

Happy Thanksgiving! All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed on Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23 in observance of Thanksgiving. Regular business hours will resume Saturday, November 24. During closures, many of our electronic services are still available 24 hours a day. Available Services: Checkout and download Movies, eBooks, eAudiobooks, Comics, and eMagazines. Search our online catalog. View and register for programming through our online calendar. … [Read more...]

Light Bulb Ornament

Event Details Make your very own snowman Christmas ornament with a light bulb at our workshop for ages 18 and up. It’s easy, fun, and looks great on your tree! All supplies are provided. Thursday, December 7 at 6:00 p.m. Albany-Springfield Tuesday, December 12 at 6:00 p.m. South Friday, December 15 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your preferred event or visit our online event calendar to register. … [Read more...]

Easter Closures

We Are Closing For Easter All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed Friday, April 14 and Sunday, April 16 in observance of the Good Friday and Easter Sunday holidays. The library will observe regular hours on Saturday, April 15 and regular hours will resume Monday, April 17. During closures, many of our services are still available 24 hours a day: Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download movies, games, eBooks, eAudiobooks, and … [Read more...]