Staff Training Closure

All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed on Friday, December 7 due to staff training. Regular business hours will resume Saturday, December 8. During closures, many of our services are still available 24 hours a day. Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eMagazines. View and register for programming through our online calendar. Browse our full list of online databases for research or other purposes. Thank … [Read more...]

Thanksgiving Closure

Happy Thanksgiving! All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed on Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23 in observance of Thanksgiving. Regular business hours will resume Saturday, November 24. During closures, many of our electronic services are still available 24 hours a day. Available Services: Checkout and download Movies, eBooks, eAudiobooks, Comics, and eMagazines. Search our online catalog. View and register for programming through our online calendar. … [Read more...]

Labor Day Closure

All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed on Monday, September 3 in observance of the Labor Day holiday. Regular business hours will resume on Tuesday, September 4. Check our hours and locations page for more information. Some library services remain available during closures: Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eMagazines. View and register for programming through our online calendar. Browse our full … [Read more...]

Independence Day Closure

We Are Closing For Independence Day All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed Wednesday, July 4 in observance of the Independence Day holiday. The library will observe regular hours on Thursday, July 5. During closures, many of our services are still available 24 hours a day: Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download movies, games, eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eMagazines. View and register for programming through our online calendar. … [Read more...]

Easter Closures

We Are Closing For Easter All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed Friday, March 30 and Sunday, April 1 in observance of the Good Friday and Easter Sunday holidays. The library will observe regular hours on Saturday, March 31 and regular hours will resume Monday, April 2. During closures, many of our services are still available 24 hours a day: Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download movies, games, eBooks, eAudiobooks, and … [Read more...]