Pony Tales with Knox The Mini Horse

Event Details Meet Knox, the miniature horse! Read a story and make a craft alongside a certified therapy horse. Registration is required. Main Branch Saturday, February 16 at 10:00 a.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Saturday, February 23 at 10:30 a.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the participating branch to register. … [Read more...]

Yarn Art

Event Details Join us and craft a fabulous yarn art project or two! Families can enjoy crafty fun together and express their creativity. There is no crocheting involved!  Registration is required. All Ages. Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, February 7 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch Thursday, February 14 at 5:30 p.m. South Branch Thursday, February 14 at 5:30 p.m. (Family Fun Fest) Watson Branch Tuesday, February 19 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, February 21 at 6:00 … [Read more...]

Hey Now Hooping

Event Details Come see a circus-style hoopdance performance and story! Enjoy interactive hula-hoop playtime for everyone and a big finale hoopdance performance with an LED lit hula-hoop. Event Dates Main Branch Tuesday, July 17 at 10:00 a.m. Albany-Springfield Tuesday. July 17 at 2:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Wednesday, July 18 at 10:00 a.m. Watson Wednesday, July 18 at 2:00 p.m. South Thursday, July 19 at 10:00 a.m. … [Read more...]

Sharpie Tie Dye

Event Details Join us for Tie-Dye fun with Sharpie Tie Dye — a new spin on making colorful and dazzling designs on fabric. Bring your own shirt or fabric, preferably cotton, and we’ll provide the rest. Event Dates Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, May 31 at 2:00 p.m. South Tuesday, June 5 at 2:00 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Friday, June 22 at 2:30 p.m. Watson Tuesday, July 3 at 5:30 p.m. Albany-Springfield Wednesday, July 25 at 2:00 p.m. … [Read more...]

Lady Chops

Event Details Elizabeth Vidos, also known as Lady Chops, is bringing her one-woman drumming show to Livingston Parish Libraries this summer! She is a talented percussionist whose past work includes performing in the hit Off-Broadway show "STOMP!" Her performance is energetic, interactive and fun for all ages. Join us after the show to get hands-on with instruments and learn how to bang out your own beats. Registration is required. For ages 8-18. Event Dates Albany-Springfield Wednesday, … [Read more...]