Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas! All Livingston Parish Library branches will be closed on Monday, December 24 through Wednesday, December 26 in observance of the Christmas holiday. Regular business hours will resume Thursday, December 27. During closures, many of our services are still available 24 hours a day. Search our online catalog to view and request items. Checkout and download eBooks, eAudiobooks, and eMagazines. View and register for programming through our online calendar. Browse our … [Read more...]

December is Fine Forgiveness Month

December Is Fine Forgiveness Month Turn your fines into food for needy families all December long at the Livingston Parish Library. Participating in Fine Forgiveness Month is easy. Simply bring in non-perishable food items to one of our five locations. For each item you bring in from Saturday, December 1 to Monday, December 31, we will waive $1.00 in library fines. All food items will be donated to Mighty Moms, a non-profit organization seeking to end childhood hunger in Livingston … [Read more...]

Cookie Clash

Event Details Do you have what it takes to win cookie clash at the library? You can find out by joining us in three rounds of cookie competition! We won’t be making cookies, but we will be eating some! Registration is required. (Ages 12-18) Albany-Springfield Branch Thursday, January 3 at 2:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Tuesday, January 8 at 5:00 p.m. South Branch Saturday, January 12 at 10:30 a.m. Main Branch Tuesday, January 15 at 5:00 p.m. Watson Branch Tuesday, January 29 … [Read more...]

LEGO Fun Fest

Event Details Calling all LEGO lovers! There will be something fun for every age as we enjoy LEGO inspired games and activities. Bring the whole family and be ready to build. Registration is required. (Ages 3-11) South Branch - Family Fun Fest Thursday, January 10 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, January 17 at 6:00 p.m. Watson Branch Thursday, January 24 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch Tuesday, January 29 at 5:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click … [Read more...]

Pizza Herb Garden

Event Details Nothing tastes better than freshly picked herbs! Plant and decorate your very own pizza kitchen herb garden to take home. Learn how to grow and care for herbs, dry and store herbs, and pick flavor and food combinations. Registration is required. (Ages 18+) South Branch Tuesday, January 15 at 10:30 a.m. Main Branch Friday, January 18 at 11:00 a.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, January 24 at 10:00 a.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the … [Read more...]