Scary Stories Puppet Show

Event Details Join us for a night of fun and (slightly) scary stories including shadow puppet shows adapted from two classic fairy tales: “The Wolf and the Seven Little Kids” and “Little Red Riding Hood.” After the show, stick around and create your own shadow puppet! Registration is required. Ages 5-11. Watson Tuesday, October 16 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, October 25 at 5:30 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your … [Read more...]

Snow Stories

Event Details Snuggled warm inside, we’re telling Snow Stories this month at the library! Join us for a holiday-themed puppet show and popsicle stick ornaments at this family-oriented program for ages 3-11. Tuesday, December 5 at 5:30 p.m. Watson Friday, December 8 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Tuesday, December 12 at 6:00 p.m. Albany-Springfield Thursday, December 21 at 6:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch … [Read more...]

Native American Music Fun

Event Details Join the Cedar Branch Bayou Flute and Drum Circle at the library for a FREE concert! Learn about Native American flutes and music during National Native American Heritage Month. All ages can enjoy live music and a flute display while kids will be especially entertained by puppets and a musical craft. Tuesday, November 21 at 2:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the Denham Springs-Walker Branch at (225) 686-4140 or … [Read more...]

Bend and Stretch Stories

Event Details Come and move with us! See a puppet show, and make a craft at our yoga-inspired story-filled event. No yoga experience is necessary, but dress to bend and stretch. For ages 3-11. Tuesday, August 8 at 6:00 p.m. Albany-Springfield Monday, August 14 at 10:00 a.m. Main Branch Thursday, August 17 at 6:00 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Tuesday, August 29 at 6:00 p.m. South Registration opens two weeks before the event. Please call the branch hosting your … [Read more...]

Beauty and the Beast

Event Details Celebrate a story as old as time at the Livingston Parish Library! Ages 3-8 are invited to see this beautiful shadow puppet rendition set against stained glass scenery. Create a simple stained glass effect rose art piece afterward. Albany-Springfield Branch Monday, March 6 at 4:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, March 16 at 6:00 p.m. South Branch Tuesday, March 28 at 6:00 p.m. Questions? Please call the branch hosting your preferred event for details. … [Read more...]