Winter Wonderland Crafts

Event Details Join us for a winter wonderland of crafts! Families can enjoy crafty fun together with projects for all ages. Registration is required South Tuesday, December 4 at 6:00 p.m. Main Branch Thursday, December 6 at 5:30 p.m. Albany-Springfield Branch Tuesday, December 13 at 5:30 p.m. Watson Tuesday, December 18 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Branch Thursday, December 20 at 6:00 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Click on the link above or contact the … [Read more...]

Get Ready for the Livingston Parish Book Festival!

[Read more...]

Festive Fall Luminaries

Event Details Brighten up your Thanksgiving decorations with us! We are making Thanksgiving-themed candle holders complete with tea light candles! Join us for this fun and simple craft!  Registration is required. Denham Springs-Walker Wednesday, November 7 at 10:00 a.m. … [Read more...]

Pumpkin Decorating

Event Details Enjoy family-friendly pumpkin decorating at the library, no carving required! Bring your own pumpkin and use our craft supplies. Registration required.  Albany-Springfield Thursday, October 11 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, October 18 at 6:00 p.m. Watson Tuesday, October 19 at 5:30 p.m. Main Branch in Livingston Tuesday, October 23 at 5:30 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your preferred event or visit our … [Read more...]

Scary Stories Puppet Show

Event Details Join us for a night of fun and (slightly) scary stories including shadow puppet shows adapted from two classic fairy tales: “The Wolf and the Seven Little Kids” and “Little Red Riding Hood.” After the show, stick around and create your own shadow puppet! Registration is required. Ages 5-11. Watson Tuesday, October 16 at 5:30 p.m. Denham Springs-Walker Thursday, October 25 at 5:30 p.m. Registration opens two weeks before each event. Please call the branch hosting your … [Read more...]